Online Banking



WNC Community Credit Union was established in 1946 as Thoroughbred Credit Union, later changing it's name to Dayco Credit Union. Regardless of the name, the mission was the same, serve the employees of the Dayco plant in Waynesville, NC. With a plant closure eminent, Dayco Credit Union applied for and received a community charter from the state of North Carolina, thus opening membership to anyone living or working in Haywood or Jackson county. In 1997 the former Dayco Credit Union became WNC Community Credit Union (WNCCCU).

WNC Community Credit Union is dedicated to serving the people in our region of western North Carolina. Friendly, smiling faces await you. A complete line of financial services make WNC Community Credit Union a perfect fit for today's fast paced lifestyle, yet one will find that the staff takes time to care for our membership's "personal" needs.

Historically WNC Community Credit Union's membership has been treated with respect and dignity because the opportunity to serve the people of Western North Carolina is truly an honor rather than a job. Come join a professional financial center where members are the OWNER instead of a number.

At a time when one can feel awfully small and out of control in a big world, WNC Community Credit Union helps empower its members with knowledgeable service and respect. WNC Community Credit Union has consistently been able to respond to member needs on a personal level because we truly are members helping members in OUR community.

Board of Directors

Bobby Capps - President
David Sutton - Vice President
Bobby Cogdill - Secretary/Treasurer

Will Roberts
Patty Sutton
Martha Woody
Roger Wright

Web Design © 2013-14 gfgraphics - Waynesville NC